Term Dates


2018 Term Dates and Start of Year Instructions


Term 1 Tuesday 30th January 2018 to Friday 13thApril 2018

Waitangi Day - Tuesday 6th February
Otago Anniversary Day - Monday 26th March

Good Friday - Friday 30th March

Easter Monday & Tuesday - Monday 2nd April & Tuesday 3rd April



Term 2 Monday 30th April 2018 to Friday 6th July 2018

Queen's Birthday - Monday 4th June


Term 3 Monday 23rd July 2018 to Friday 28th September 2018
Term 4 Monday 15th October 2018 to Thursday 13th December 2018

Labour Day - Monday 22nd October




2019 Term Dates and Start of Year Instructions


Term 1Monday 28th January 2019 to Friday 12thApril 2019

Waitangi Day - Tuesday 6th February

Otago Anniversary Day - Monday 25th March


Term 2Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 5th July 2019

Queen's Birthday - Monday 3rd June


Term 3Monday 22nd July 2019 to Friday 27th September 2019
Term 4Monday 14th October 2019 to Friday 6th December 2019

Labour Day - Monday 28th October